Passive safety

Passive safety

We do not want to separate passive safety and child safety. But improve it.

We are happy to invest in this.
The DEKRA Technology Center was designed and realised to set new standards. Obviously in terms of safety mainly. You have everything available that is technically feasible at the moment with state of the art impact sleds and acceleration sleds. And we are proud of this. As we feel particularly committed when it comes to safety, and have done for over 75 years.


You benefit from this.

Our testing services for passive safety and child safety cover all the statutory requirements for national and international approval procedures. Naturally our specialists also support you with their expertise so that you can act in a totally responsible and at the same time economical manner. That means you are particularly well advised by us when it comes to safety and can enjoy a comprehensive homologation service.

Benefit from our measuring and testing services: 

  • Dynamic tests for child restraint systems (ECE-R 44-03)
  • Special sled tests for restraint systems (ECE-R 16), vehicle seats (ECE-R 17), racing sports seats (FIA 8855-1999) and for cargo securing
  • Conditioning of restraint systems
  • components including testing temperature influences
  • Corrosion tests
  • Airbag module and seat belt tightener testing
  • Testing of ISOFIX mountings
  • High tech motion analysis with dynamic tests
  • Testing of vehicle components and structures up to 1,600 kg as per national and international standards (EC, ECE, FMVSS, FIA)
  • Dynamic tests as per customer specifications



 

Crash tests

Giving the green light. We carry out crash tests with trucks, buses, vans, cars, two-wheelers and pedestrian dummies in the service of safety. In the process we have vehicles collide against either rigid, deformable or moving obstacles. The test speeds and direction of movement can be freely selected. Accident reconstruction tests are possible as well as impact tests against guard rails or high speed tests with speeds over 200 km/h.
more

Accident research means commitment at all levels

Research for the benefit of road safety is a key concern for DEKRA. In 1978 DEKRA accident research was developed for this purpose in Stuttgart. The expertise gathered here over many years, in particular from the countless DEKRA services, makes DEKRA accident research into a much sought-after partner in Europe.
more

Passive Sicherheit

Passive Sicherheit

Passive Sicherheit und Kindersicherheit wollen wir nicht trennen. Aber verbessern.

Da investieren wir gerne.
Das DEKRA Technology Center wurde konzipiert und umgesetzt, um einen neuen Standard zu setzen. Klar, dass das vor allem im Bereich Sicherheit gilt.Mit den hochmodernen Aufprallschlitten- und Beschleunigungsanlagen steht Ihnen das derzeit technisch Machbare zur Verfügung. Und darauf sind wir stolz. Denn wenn es um Sicherheit geht, fühlen wir uns besonders verpflichtet – schon seit über 75 Jahren.

Davon profitieren Sie.
Unsere Prüfdienstleistungen für passive Sicherheit und Kindersicherheit decken alle gesetzlichen Forderungen für nationale und internationale Genehmigungsverfahren ab. Selbstverständlich steht Ihnen durch unsere Spezialisten das Know-how zur Seite, um absolut verantwortungsbewusst und gleichzeitig ökonomisch zu handeln. Das heißt, gerade wenn es um Sicherheit geht, sind Sie mit uns bestens beraten und genießen einen umfassenden Homologationsservice.

Profitieren Sie von unseren Prüf- und Messleistungen:

  • Dynamische Tests für Kinder-Rückhalteeinrichtungen (ECE-R 44-03)
  • Spezialschlittentests für Rückhaltesysteme (ECE-R 16), Fahrzeugsitze (ECE-R17),  Rennsportsitze (FIA 8855-1999) und zur Ladungssicherung
  • Konditionierung der Rückhalteeinrichtungen
  • und Komponenten einschließlich der Prüfung von Temperatureinflüssen
  • Korrosionstests
  • Prüfung von Airbagmodulen und Gurtstraffern
  • Prüfung von ISOFIX-Verankerungen
  • Hightech-Bewegungsanalyse bei dynamischen Tests
  • Prüfung von Fahrzeugkomponenten und-strukturen bis 1600 kg nach nationalen und internationalen Normen (EG, ECE, FMVSS, FIA)
  • Dyn. Prüfungen nach Kundenvorgaben



 

Crashversuche

Alles im grünen Bereich. Im Dienste der Sicherheit führen wir Crashtests mit Lkw, Bussen, Transportern, Pkw, Zweirädern und Fußgängerdummys durch. Dabei lassen wir die Fahrzeuge wahlweise auf starre, deformierbare oder bewegliche Hindernisse prallen. Hierbei sind die Versuchsgeschwindigkeiten und Bewegungsrichtungen frei wählbar. Unfallrekonstruktionsversuche sind ebenso möglich wie Anprallversuche an Schutzplanken oder High-Speed-Versuche mit Geschwindigkeiten von über 200 km/h.
Mehr

Unfallforschung bedeutet Engagement auf vielen Ebenen

Forschung zum Nutzen der Verkehrssicherheit ist ein zentrales Anliegen von DEKRA.Bereits 1978 wurde zu diesem Zweck in Stuttgart die DEKRA Unfallforschung aufgebaut. Das hier über viele Jahre gesammelte Know-how – gerade auch aus den zahlreichen Dienstleistungen von DEKRA – macht die DEKRA Unfallforschung zu einem rundum gefragten Partner in Europa.
Mehr